ASHES OF OLYMPUS TRILOGY - COLLECTION.


I was chuffed when Odyssey books contacted me asking if I would like to review THE IVORY GATE by Julian Barr. It is the first book in a trilogy that details Aeneas' adventures after escaping the Trojan War and the sack of Troy. I have always had a passion for Greek and Roman Mythology, so I jumped at the chance. I am happy to say that Barr has not let the readers down and the first book is a thoroughly entertaining read. So much so, that when I heard that the second book had already been published I ordered both books and will get the third to complete the trilogy for my collection.





Both books have the same style cover designed by Chris Shepard. While a simple design, it works well and I hope the third book retains this design and comes in a different colour again. Then the three books together would make a lovely impact on the shelf.



Both books are also illustrated in a modern almost comic books style that is quite striking and again works well with the overall presentation. All of the illustrations were done by Andrew Law.


If you are a fan of Greek and Roman mythology. Fans of Homers' The Iliad and Odyssey. Or perhaps Virgil's Aeneid. I am sure you will love this trilogy. I am waiting eagerly for the last book.


Both of these editions are published by Odyssey books and can be purchased from their website - https://www.odysseybooks.com.au/




33 views

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now